Tears: Day 9 #12daysofanime

Out of all the anime I’ve watched this year, none have really made me cry. Shows like Re:Zero came close, maybe a sniffle but not a cry. Actually few shows I’ve ever watched have been able to make this happen. Erased can join that small list of shows that were able to make me cry a little. Not as much as Clannad or Angel Beats made me cry but that soft spot between a sniffle and a bawl was where I was with Erased.

At the beginning of the show, I didn’t think it would make me cry but we got to the point where we really see how awful Kayo’s mother is and how physical she was with Kayo. That’s when things started to go downhill for me. I don’t like seeing kids cry or in pain, childhood should be the best time of your life. When I see a child being traumatized like that, it gets my tear ducts going and sooner or later, I’m crying.

Like I said, it wasn’t a lot of crying. But when we see Kayo laying in the shed, freezing with bruises all over her body, I lost it. I actually paused it for a second to regain myself. After this, I didn’t cry again during the show but this was just enough to put me over and get my feelings going. Shows that can do that to me will always stay close to me. That’s probably part of the reason why I wasn’t upset with the ending of the show.

Were there any shows this year that made you cry? Or are you just a rock and never cry? I’d love to hear about it. Be gentle though, as you just read, I’m a big baby that cries all the time.

I hope you all enjoyed! Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

