I’m up for the challenge, 12 days of anime

I heard about this last December and really thought it was a cool concept. I wasn’t blogging last December but watching all my favorite reviewers do it was pretty entertaining. I didn’t really understand how to do it last year and I still don’t really get what I’m supposed to do but I’m gonna wing. It seems like you just blog for 12 days about your top moments in anime for you this year. Seems easy enough.

I didn’t realize it was so structured. I saw the 12 days of anime from LitaKino’s  December/January update. Which brought me to this video about the whole event. This is so cool, the anime community is amazing! There’s a database for all those participating and everything! I’ll leave a link to everything down at the bottom.

I’m excited to give this a try, I’m gonna have to try really hard to remember a lot of what I watched. I’ve essentially been on hiatus from watching anime ever since I arrived in Hong Kong 3 months ago. I can’t believe it was only 3 months ago, it felt like yesterday. Anyway, I think this would be a great way to look back on the year for me and end my first year blogging on a good note. I’m interested to see if I have the motivation and the memory to actually make this work…

12 days of anime ends on Christmas which means that it starts on the 14th of December. I will be in Thailand, celebrating the end of the semester and a fun vacation, for that entire time. So I will need to make every post in advance before I leave. For those familiar with my blog know I’ve barely made 12 posts in the last 3 months and now I want to put one out everyday for 12 days straight?! On top of that, I have a final exam left to take. This exam is 50% of my entire grade too. But hey, I’m a glutton for punishment. I should be able to make this work but the posts wont be my normal 700-1200 word length I normally aim for. Which is alright, I mean, they are just 12 moments right? Right? Anyway, I’ve got a lot of work to do in a really short time to make this happen. I’m excited to make this happen and I’m excited that you want to join me on this adventure! Enjoy the ride, it may get bumpy.

Database: boom!
Registration Form: Pow!
Survival Pack: Blap!
I hope you all enjoyed! Have a wonderful day!
One Comment Add yours

  1. raistlin0903 says:

    Haha…looking forward to it: and ofcourse good luck 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

