One month in Hong Kong, blog update

Hello everyone!

So I’ve officially lived in another country, Hong Kong, for one month now! Yay! It’s been so amazing and there’s only more in store for me! Anyway, all my excitement aside I have to lay down some news about my blog and what will be happening for the next 3 months until I return back to the states.

In my 50th post!!! life update! I said I wanted to post every 4 days or so. As you may notice, that was 2 weeks ago… 0_0 Yeah so I’m going to shoot for a different goal. One that I think will be easier for me to achieve. University work load here is rather strenuous I’ve found, a lot different than my study load back home. My two business classes have finals worth 60% of my entire grade! Holy crap I need to buckle down and study more. Which is why my new goal is to put out 2 anime/manga/industry related posts a month and 2 travel/life update posts a month. So about a post a week, hopefully that shouldn’t be hard to reach. That way I can take my time looking over what I’m going to write about and focus more of my time on my studies and on my travel plans. I’m in the works of possibly seeing the Great Wall of China in Beijing!

Also for anyone who was following my Boku no hero academia and Re:Zero episode reviews; I’m going to end those, finish watching the series, and write an overall thoughts and feelings review on both shows. I wanted to keep doing episode reviews but at this point both shows have finished airing and those who have theory crafted have their questions answered and due to the two series’ popularity, most anime fans already know what’s going on. So over the course of the next few weeks I’m going to finish both shows and post a final thoughts/feelings/review for both series. I’m sorry that I’m going to stop them but I probably will do episode reviews for upcoming winter season shows. I should be back in the states before the season starts.

friends-visit-rikka
You lied to us Sam! You said anime posts every 4 days! Where are they?!

I feel like I’ve failed my viewers a little. I know not a lot of people read my content but I noticed a lot of views were coming from my Re:Zero episode reviews. I feel really bad that I might have let someone down or didn’t get to talk about what is going on. Maybe someone actually wanted to hear my opinion for once (eh, probably not). Regardless I am trying really hard to not go on hiatus for the next three months. I feel it’s going to give me an excuse to totally forget about blogging all together. It’s also going to be difficult to jump back into the community after leaving for so long. I’ve been struggling with what sets my blog apart from others so that is another reason why I haven’t blogged lately. Finding my writing style has been difficult but like most of the things I’ve been struggling with in my life right now, I have this positive feeling that this semester abroad will answer a lot of questions for me, both spiritually and mentally. I’m not working overnights anymore so that helps as well.

Anyway, what I’m trying to say is that once again I’m sorry for the lack of content, that was not my intention. I just haven’t gotten on a good routine and schedule just yet and I still haven’t found a good way to watch anime while in Hong Kong, nor have I found the time to watch anime that much. School and language learning (I’m learning Cantonese in class and self-studying Japanese for my trip) has taken up a large majority of my time so far and I have no intention of shortening the amount of time I spend on both. Maybe I just need to sleep less? Become more motivated? Study more productively? Above all, I need to set my priorities straight and at the moment, blogging is not at the top of my priorities right now, but it is still high on the list so I need to get my schedule set straight. I hope you all understand and will stick with me thru this rough time I am having.

I hope you all enjoyed! Have a wonderful day!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. lynlynsays says:

    Awesome! I hope you had a blast in Hong Kong!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. samreality says:

      Thanks! It’s been super fun so far. I’ll be here till December so I’ve got a couple more months to make the most of it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lynlynsays says:

        Awesome! Make sure to take pics of the food you eat!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. samreality says:

        Oh I am, I should probably upload them more often tho.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

