50th post!!! life update!

It’s been a fun ride so far. 50 blog posts spanned over 8 months. It’s truly been an amazing ride and I hope you will follow me for another 50 more! Once again, I’m sorry content has been so scarce lately. Getting used to living in Hong Kong, focusing on classes, and trying to travel as much as I can has really put a hindrance on my anime watching. My goal is to get a normal uploading routine, but it won’t be nearly as glamorous or abundant as other bloggers. I want to get a new post out every 4 days. I’m also going to sprinkle in some updates about my time here as well.

confetti-gun-celebration-in-durarara-anime-gif
Yay! 50 posts… and it only took me 8 months… -_-

The problem I face with posting content regularly is that I’m very much a perfectionist when it comes to writing, whether it’s for school or for leisure, I always think it could be better. I’m also still working on conveying my emotions thru writing better. I want to differentiate myself from other bloggers, so I want to post blog posts that make you think. I’m all about constant growth, especially mentally. Learning about yourself and who you truly are is the fastest way, in my opinion at least, to gain happiness in life. Understanding what will make you happy. Is owning a big house and a fancy car going to make me happy? It might help but in the grand scheme of things I don’t think it will. Being able to gain experiences and leave my mark in people’s heart is what I think will really make me happy.Β I want to live without anger and the burden of time. I will be graduating college in less than a year and then I’ll have to go out into the real world. I need to figure out what I want to do and fast. Okay, enough of me rambling about hippy, spirituality stuff.

maxresdefault-12
Always remember to smile

In about 5 days I’ll have spent a month living in Hong Kong. It’s crazy to think about. The first week I was extremely homesick and I really missed my girlfriend. Now that I’m over the homesickness I am really enjoying my time here. It’s really hot here though, I went for a run yesterday during the day, probably the worst mistake I could’ve made! It was 91 degrees out and that’s not counting the massive humidity! I’m never going to run during the day ever again. I’m sweating just thinking about it.

School has been going good. I’m taking two business classes, a Cantonese language learning class, and a Chinese reading and writing class. Hopefully when this semester is over, I’ll be able to read a little bit in Chinese and talk to some of the locals here in Hong Kong. The only downside to living here, besides the ruthless heat, is that everything is about the same price or even more expensive than in the US. The exchange rate from US dollars to Hong Kong dollars is 1 USD = 7.78 HKD. So before I left the US, I figured that everything was going to be cheaper, boy was I wrong. I guess it’s not so much a downside as it’s just not what I was expecting.

Since I’m in Hong Kong, the airfare to travel to the neighboring countries is extremely cheap… So guess what I just bought! Tickets to Osaka, Japan!!! I’ll be traveling there in October! I’m so excited, I’ll be able to take a train to both Kyoto and Tokyo! I’ll be there for about 4 days. I’ll be getting into the country at like 2 AM though. I’ll be taking hundreds of pictures. I’ll definitely write post about my time there! Maybe I’ll pick up some cool anime related stuff.

My other travel plans are yet to be determined. There is this 1200 Km bicycle ride I can go on that travels thru most of Vietnam, but it is 14 days long and I don’t think I can swing that much time, I can only skip so many days of class. I also want to go to Mainland China and see the great wall of China. I haven’t decided whether it’s cheaper to just fly to Beijing or take a train thru most of China from Hong Kong. I also want to go to Malaysia, I just haven’t decided when yet. All this and more will be decided in a matter of weeks. Till then, I’m going to try and get myself on a time schedule so I can become more productive and post more stuff about anime.

I also just hit over 30 followers, almost 500 visitors to my blog, and over 1300 views! Thank you so much for the support! You all are awesome! The views alone make me happy and push me to get better every day!

I hope you all enjoyed! Have a wonderful day!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. LitaKino says:

    Oh wow I had no idea you moved to hong kong that’s amazing opportunity XD sounds like everything is going awesomely, can’t wait to see your posts on your travels XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. samreality says:

      Yeah it’s been an amazing ride so far. Unfortunately I’ll only be here a semester though. So I have to make the most of it! Thanks for the comment! I’ll try and get some good moments that make for good stories about my travels.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LitaKino says:

        Aww only a semester naww make the most of it !!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

