New chapter in my life

First of all, I apologize for not posting very much recently. My internship has been taking up all my time and the constant roadblocks I keep getting from my study abroad program had completely taken all of my time, not to mention I’ve lost all motivation to do anything because of the roadblocks. I still have some blog posts sitting that I still need to finish but for the most part I haven’t really had the time to watch anime or read manga, let alone review and theorize about it. I’m really sorry I dropped the ball, I know not a lot of people read my blog or will read this post but know this, I love you all and doing this has brought me nothing but joy. I do plan on finishing my Play by Play for both Boku no hero academia and Re:life, I just need some more time to adjust to this new change and catch up to both anime. Even though Boku no hero Academia is already over, regardless…

But this week marks a new chapter in my life. I will be studying in Hong Kong for 4 months. As I finish this post I’m sitting at the airport outside my terminal. Hoping that I can finish this post off in 45 minutes. I only get 45 minutes worth of internet at the airport for some reason. Kind of poopy but whatever, I’m rolling with it. I will have two flights, one to Seattle and then one from Seattle to Hong Kong. My Hong Kong flight is like 13 or 14 hours! If you add in all the timezone changes it’s almost 29 hours! But hey, free drinks on international flights! I just need to make sure I don’t show up too loaded once I get there. I’ll be arriving at 8:45 PM on the 24th. Needless to say it’s going to be a long flight.

No, I’m not quitting but I just need a little more time to get situated with this new part of my life. I’m not living on campus. I’m living like 5 miles off campus in a 2 bedroom flat with a 40 year old businessman who speaks little English. Good thing I want to learn Mandarin and Cantonese. Classes start in about 10 days or so and I still need to get all my classes figured out. I just found out last week that I didn’t get into all my classes I applied for, on top of that they didn’t notify me. I found out when I got all my log in information. So now I need to see what classes I can take that apply to my major and go towards graduation. Which means I need to talk to the dean of the business schools at my home university and Hong Kong University and email everything back to my advisor! I’m balls deep in stress about this. But I have a mentor assigned to me so hopefully she’ll be able to help me out.

I’m going to try to get a couple blog posts finished while I’m on the plane but I’m not completely sure if there is WiFi on the plane, I’m gonna wing it (all the puns intended! :))

I’ve been told that there is WiFi at my apartment that I’m leasing in Hong Kong but I don’t know how good it is. I also have to use all these weird apps in order to not use my data, roaming will absolutely kill my wallet (RIP Sam’s wallet 2016)

I still plan on reviewing anime and manga. It is just gonna be another week or so. Unless I finish my ReLife anime review on the plane. Let’s hope so! Hopefully I don’t get screwed with location locking on my Crunchyroll and Funimation accounts, since those are only for legal streaming in the US. If that happens I’m unsure what I will do next.

I plan on doing so much traveling I’m gonna have a filled passport by the time I get back! I plan on hitting up Malaysia to see my Fraternity brother (who’s also studying abroad), South Korea, Mainland China, Japan (that’s a given), Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Burma, Tibet, and possibly Nepal. It sounds extensive but I plan doing a huge week long backpacking trip thru Laos, Cambodia, Burma, and Vietnam. I might hit up Iran as well if I have any money left over. I also have family over in Mainland China so I’ll get to see them too.

This is going to be super stressful and super exciting all at the same time. Apologies for rambling, I’m stressed and writing helps calm my nerves. I also have another hour and a half before I board my plane headed to Seattle. Anyway, I have 3 minutes left before I run out of internet so… See you all real soon!!! Also I recently hit 100 likes on my blog!!! Thank you all so much!!!

I hope you all enjoyed! Have a wonderful day!

 

Leave a Reply

