You got to start somewhere

Well… This is awkward.

I’m not sure where to start so I’ll just start by saying hello. My name is Sam and I love Japanese and American entertainment! This blog will be used to store my thoughts on everything from manga, anime, light novels, regular novels, and everything in between. I don’t want to limit the possibilities I have with this blog. It will mainly be anime and manga reviews but here and there, some reviews about novels and other events in the entertainment industry. They also may or may not be full blown reviews, just my thoughts or how I liked it. I’m not what you would call a review elitist, you most likely will not see blog posts bashing shows or books but that doesn’t mean I won’t point out flaws in whatever I am reviewing. I am a peaceful individual who likes a little bit of everything.

anime-desktop-wallpaper-6

To be honest, I have no experience with blogging. The more anime and manga I read, for some reason, the more I want to let people know how I feel about them. So if people read my posts and enjoy them, that would make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! πŸ™‚

Ironically I haven’t been an anime and manga fan for very long either. I started watching anime for the first time in like December of 2013 (it feels so long ago) and didn’t start reading manga till months later (I don’t even remember when). Even though it hasn’t been very long, I have been completely infatuated with Japanese entertainment. so much so that I am currently learning Japanese!

I’m not really sure when I thought making a blog was a good idea. I’ve been wanting to write my first blog post for the last few weeks but I don’t know what to talk about. So I sit here on my bed at 2:25 AM just writing whatever pops into my head. I swear my upcoming posts will have more structure to them.

Oh, yeah! A little about myself before I end this post. I am a 20 year old college student in the United states studying business. Other than my love for anime and manga, I am an avid outdoors-man, my favorite thing to do outside is go rock climbing, kayaking, and paddleboarding. I am also a big cyclist (so yes, my favorite anime is yowamushi pedal)

That’s all I have right now. Be on the lookout for my next post.

Have a wonderful day!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. shiizumi says:

    Yo! Welcome to the world of aniblogging (though I am quite inactive myself)! Don’t be shy to express your thoughts, ‘kay? I’ll be on the lookout for your future posts!

    Happy blogging! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. samreality says:

      Thank you! Actually, you were the one that helped me finally start. Your site is what got me to try blogging.

      Like

Leave a Reply

